Win 2 Tickets to see First Aid Kit, Goodnight Lenin and Mr. Bones & The Dreamers


First Aid Kit

First Aid Kit play The Hare and Hounds on Thursday 15th July and the kind hearted souls at Birmingham Promoters (in association with Miss Perry) have given Blue Whale Studios two tickets to give away so a couple of  you lovely readers can get in gratis. Plus Goodnight Lenin and Mr Bones and the Dreamers are supporting, completing a very tasty line up indeed.

In the comment box below just tell us what the nastiest accident you’ve had that required medical attention and the person with the most toe curlingly gruesome experience, will get themselves two tickets to help them through the traumatic ordeal.

If, like me, you’re an unlucky sod and don’t win the coveted prize, tickets are £5 via the cheaplist, just email carlo@birminghampromoters.com with your full name.

Good luck!

5 responses to “Win 2 Tickets to see First Aid Kit, Goodnight Lenin and Mr. Bones & The Dreamers

  1. I once plunged myself in the stomach with an apple-core-remover. I did this without actually managing to remove the core from the apple, which was bitterly ironic. The fact that it was bitterly ironic was also bitterly ironic, given that it was a sweet apple.

    Foolishly I didn’t go to hospital straight away, and died. Rigor mortis began to set in and I had to have an entire-body transplant.

    Nowadays I’m living as Tom Jones. It’s great fun, boyo.

    • Congratulations Russ! You’re hard’core’ experience has won your ass 2 tickets to tonights gig.

      I’ll ask Carlo to add you plus one to the guest list.

      Enjoy!

      AndyCongratulations Russ! You’re hard’core’ experience has won your ass 2 tickets to tonights gig.

      I’ll ask Carlo to add you plus one to the guest list.

      Enjoy!

      Andy

  2. The daily morning walk from bedroom to bathroom normally not too perilous? Not so, when I caught my right toe on the foot of my bed and nearly yanked the thing right off my foot. Needless to say, it was broken, but did I head straight for the doc? Well I did……after hobbling around for 2 months, which she found very amusing. The news was simultaneously disappointing and comforting: It was too late to do anything but even if I had come in straight away there wasn’t much that could have been done!

  3. Congratulations Russ! You’re hard’core’ experience has won your ass 2 tickets to tonights gig.

    I’ll ask Carlo to add you plus one to the guest list.

    Enjoy!

    Andy

  4. Actually I won’t be able to make it, so you’d better give them to someone else.

    I just wanted to share my pain.

Leave a Reply

